Concert Venues


Music Venues


Upcoming Artists

Sunday, Feb. 14
Johnny Barbato - Flora-Bama Lounge
Perdido Brothers - Flora-Bama Lounge
Al and Cathy - Flora-Bama Lounge
Monday, Feb. 15
Open Mic - Flora-Bama Lounge
Brent Burns - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Diane Schuur - Erie Meyer Civic Center, Gulf Shores
Elaine Petty - Flora-Bama Lounge
Rhonda Hart - Flora-Bama Lounge
Tuesday, Feb. 16
Perdido Brothers - Flora-Bama Lounge
Jimmy Lumpkin - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Diane Schuur - Erie Meyer Civic Center, Gulf Shores
Al and Cathy - Flora-Bama Lounge
Wednesday, Feb. 17
Neil Dover - Flora-Bama Lounge
Smokin' Elvis - Flora-Bama Lounge
Thursday, Feb. 18
Gove Scrivenor - Flora-Bama Lounge
Dueling Pianos - Flora-Bama Lounge
Mark Sherrill - Flora-Bama Lounge
Adam Holt - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Chris Newbury - Flora-Bama Lounge
John Joiner - Flora-Bama Lounge
Mel Knapp - Flora-Bama Lounge
Brian Hill Project - Flora-Bama Lounge
Friday, Feb. 19
Rhythm Intervention - Flora-Bama Lounge
Albert Simpson - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Big Earl - Flora-Bama Lounge
Saturday, Feb. 20
Albert Simpson - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Big Earl - Flora-Bama Lounge
Sunday, Feb. 21
Johnny Barbato - Flora-Bama Lounge
Monday, Feb. 22
Open Mic - Flora-Bama Lounge
Brent Burns - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Women of Ireland - Erie Meyer Civic Center, Gulf Shores
Elaine Petty - Flora-Bama Lounge
Rhonda Hart - Flora-Bama Lounge
Tuesday, Feb. 23
Perdido Brothers - Flora-Bama Lounge
Women of Ireland - Erie Meyer Civic Center, Gulf Shores
Brian Hill Project - Flora-Bama Lounge
Wednesday, Feb. 24
Neil Dover - Flora-Bama Lounge
Smokin' Elvis - Flora-Bama Lounge
Thursday, Feb. 25
Gove Scrivenor - Flora-Bama Lounge
Dueling Pianos - Flora-Bama Lounge
Mark Sherrill - Flora-Bama Lounge
Adam Holt - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Chris Newbury - Flora-Bama Lounge
John Joiner - Flora-Bama Lounge
Mel Knapp - Flora-Bama Lounge
Friday, Feb. 26
Ben Bradford - Flora-Bama Lounge
Big Earl - Flora-Bama Lounge
Saturday, Feb. 27
Ben Bradford - Flora-Bama Lounge
Big Earl - Flora-Bama Lounge
Sunday, Feb. 28
Johnny Barbato - Flora-Bama Lounge
JERI - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Monday, Feb. 29
Brent Burns - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
The Four Freshmen - Erie Meyer Civic Center, Gulf Shores
Tuesday, Mar. 1
The Four Freshmen - Erie Meyer Civic Center, Gulf Shores
Wednesday, Mar. 2
Mario Mena Band - The Hangout
Friday, Mar. 4
Category 4 - The Hangout
Saturday, Mar. 5
Rhythm Intervention - The Hangout
Thursday, Mar. 10
Mario Mena Band - The Hangout
Friday, Mar. 11
Rhythm Intervention - The Hangout
Monday, Mar. 14
Velcro Pygmies - The Hangout
Tuesday, Mar. 15
Velcro Pygmies - The Hangout
Friday, Mar. 18
Mario Mena Band - The Hangout
Saturday, Mar. 19
Category 4 - The Hangout
Tuesday, Mar. 22
Velcro Pygmies - The Hangout
Wednesday, Mar. 23
Velcro Pygmies - The Hangout
Thursday, Mar. 24
Mario Mena Band - The Hangout
Friday, Mar. 25
Rhythm Intervention - The Hangout
Friday, May. 13
Florida Georgia Line - The Wharf Amphitheater
Thursday, Jun. 16
Keith Urban - The Wharf Amphitheater
Friday, Aug. 5
Twenty One Pilots - The Wharf Amphitheater


Albert Simpson

Self taught, but inspired by his father, Albert Simpson began playing the guitar at age 12. Influenced by bands like Little Feat, the Grateful Dead, and the Allman Brothers Band, Albert joined his first band at age 15. After touring the colleges and couches of the southern music scene, Highly Kind emerged as Simpson's sole project around 1995. Simpson now also performs solo where he utilizes percussion instruments like the tambourine and a porch board along with the acoustic guitar.

2 events found!

Albert Simpson

WHEN: February 19 @ 5:00 p.m.
WHERE: LuLu's at Homeport Marina
ARTIST: Albert Simpson :: 
DETAILS:

Albert Simpson, from Gadsden, Al., performs mostly solo with the acoustic guitar while utilizing percussion instruments like the tambourine and the porch board, which is an instrument that sounds like a kick drum. If you close your eyes one would think they were listing to a whole band. Simpson’s folksy back porch flavor makes his music feel like an old friend. After performing for over twenty years, this artist is now known as one of the best solo acts on the scene. His southern fried folk funk flavor is intoxicating!

ACCOMMODATIONS:

.


Albert Simpson

WHEN: February 20 @ 5:00 p.m.
WHERE: LuLu's at Homeport Marina
ARTIST: Albert Simpson :: 
DETAILS:

Albert Simpson, from Gadsden, Al., performs mostly solo with the acoustic guitar while utilizing percussion instruments like the tambourine and the porch board, which is an instrument that sounds like a kick drum. If you close your eyes one would think they were listing to a whole band. Simpson’s folksy back porch flavor makes his music feel like an old friend. After performing for over twenty years, this artist is now known as one of the best solo acts on the scene. His southern fried folk funk flavor is intoxicating!

ACCOMMODATIONS:

.