Get Your Alabama Real Estate Licence
Think you're interested in a career in real estate? Click here to try our Real Estate Simulator, technology that recreates the real-life challenges agents encounter on a daily basis. The Simulator assesses your skills, personality and aptitude for a real estate career. The evaluation process takes about an hour and we will contact you to review the results and discuss opportunities with Century 21 Meyer Real Estate.
Salesperson's License - $395 Register
To obtain a real estate license, you have a lot of choices included in one price of $395. The pre-license course can be taken with a live instructor-led web-class or taken completely self-paced online. OR… a combination of both. Talk about the best of all worlds! Click here to find out more. Watch a demo.
You probably have a lot more questions. Check out our FAQ's
Requirements for getting an Alabama Salesperson license.
Broker License - $395 Register
The broker course consists of only self-paced online sessions. After completing all of the online sessions the student will have a one-on-one telephone appointment with the instructor to discuss further preparations for the state exam. Watch a demo of the broker course.
To take this broker course you must have held an active real estate salesperson license in any state for at least 24 months of the 36 month period immediately preceding the date of application. If you do not hold a salesperson's license in any state then you must first take the salesperson's course and work as a salesperson for 24 of the next 36 months before you can take the Broker's course and apply for a Broker's license.
Requirements for getting an Alabama Broker license.
Reciprocal License (No course work required)
Requirements for getting a Reciprocal Alabama Salesperson or Broker's license.
Other Courses Offered
Post License Course - $295 Register
After passing the state licensing exam, you will have 90 days to decide whether you want to actively practice real estate or place your license on an inactive status.
If you are not going to practice real estate immediately, you may want to place your license on inactive status, which means it will be held at the Alabama Real Estate Commission until you are ready to activate it.
If you will immediately begin your real estate practice, then you will need to find a broker to hold your license (within 90 days after passing state salesperson's exam.)
Once you have decided on an active or inactive license, you make application with the Alabama Real Estate Commission. You will be issued a temporary salesperson license.
You then have either 6 months (active license) or 12 months (inactive license) to complete this 30-hour post license course. Watch a demo.
Continuing Education - $40 Register
Every licensee with an active salesperson's or broker's license is required by law to complete 15 hours of continuing education (3 hours of which must be Risk Management). This selection will take you to a list of continuing education offerings for you to choose from. Watch a demo.
Exam Prep Course - $95 Register
This is not necessary for students taking Prelicense from Donnis Palmer. This course is designed to assist students that took prelicense course somewhere else and have not been able to successfully pass the state exam.
| || |
Donnis Palmer, Broker has been a real estate instructor since 1995 and has taught various places around the state. Donnis recognized that some students have a need for flexibility when acquiring real estate education. To address that need, she has devoted herself to providing quality online education. Her courses are taught both as self-paced and live classes offered in a Webcast format on the Internet. OR a student can do a little of both...take some self-paced and some live classes.
Donnis has partnered with Century 21 Meyer Real Estate to make these online courses available.