Concert Venues


Music Venues


Upcoming Artists

Tuesday, Oct. 21
Brent Burns - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Albert Simpson - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Wednesday, Oct. 22
Albert Simpson - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Thursday, Oct. 23
Adam Holt - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Friday, Oct. 24
Kyle & Karl - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Sunday, Oct. 26
Gregory Brown - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Wednesday, Oct. 29
Joey Arata - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Thursday, Oct. 30
Adam Holt - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Friday, Oct. 31
Cool Rayz - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Monday, Dec. 1
Brent Burns - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Tuesday, Dec. 2
Jimmy Lumpkin - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Thursday, Dec. 4
Adam Holt - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Friday, Dec. 5
Sugarcane Jane - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Saturday, Dec. 6
Coconut Radio - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Coconut Radio - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Monday, Dec. 8
Brent Burns - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Thursday, Dec. 11
Adam Holt - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Friday, Dec. 12
Kyle & Karl - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Saturday, Dec. 13
Coconut Radio - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Monday, Dec. 15
Brent Burns - LuLu's at Homeport Marina


Sugarcane Jane               

When Sugarcane Jane makes music, heads bob, feet tap, smiles spread, and hearts beat just a little faster. Truly, the musical sugar the band produces is indeed so fine. The alchemy of Alabama’s own Anthony Crawford and Savana Lee Crawford yields mystically sweet, organic harmonies which are both accessible and familiar, while at the same time intuitive and distinctly their own. Whether singing original works (like "Louisiana," "Butterfly," and "Sugar") or putting their down-home sound on familiar classics (ranging from an incredibly playful and fun Hot Rod Lincoln to a spontaneous rendition of Roger Miller’s "Dang Me" or a dreamily mellow and psychedelic "Midnight Rider"), Sugarcane Jane’s appeal cuts across generations and appeals to a wide audience. The strong talents of Jimmy Lee Hannaford on bass and Rusty Miller on percussion allow for even more flexibility and creativity in their shows. If it’s your first time to hear Sugarcane Jane, you’ll find yourself saying, “Wow, who are these guys? They’re good.” If you are familiar with their work, you’ll overhear such comments and smile knowingly as you remember the exact time and place you first stumbled onto the band.

1 event found!

Sugarcane Jane

WHEN: Friday, December 5, 2014 at 5 p.m.
WHERE: LuLu's at Homeport Marina
ARTIST: Sugarcane Jane ::                
DETAILS:

Tight harmonies and old-fashioned country/bluegrass/hill music. Savana Lee and Anthony Crawford perform mostly original songs, mostly accompanied simply by their acoustic guitars. Their music has personality and energy that continues to capture an ever-growing following along the Gulf Coast.

ACCOMMODATIONS:

Ever-changing accommodation specials are available through Meyer Real Estate. Browse Gulf Shores, Orange Beach, Fort Morgan (Alabama) and Perdido Key (Florida) deals.