Concert Venues


Music Venues


Upcoming Artists

Monday, Dec. 1
Brent Burns - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Tuesday, Dec. 2
Jimmy Lumpkin - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Thursday, Dec. 4
Adam Holt - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Friday, Dec. 5
Sugarcane Jane - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Saturday, Dec. 6
Coconut Radio - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Coconut Radio - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Monday, Dec. 8
Brent Burns - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Thursday, Dec. 11
Adam Holt - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Friday, Dec. 12
Kyle & Karl - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Saturday, Dec. 13
Coconut Radio - LuLu's at Homeport Marina
Monday, Dec. 15
Brent Burns - LuLu's at Homeport Marina


Colin Lake      

Part songwriter, part blues singer, part slide guitar phenom, Colin Lake is paving a musical road all his own. At the beginning of 2009, that road brought the Pacific Northwest native to New Orleans and it wasn't long before his powerful voice could be heard regularly at venues throughout the city and over the airwaves of WWOZ FM. Marked by soulful, pleading vocals, Lake's music incorporates elements of soul, rock and folk to create a sound and feel that is strongly original and disarmingly familiar. Shows with his band have become known as high-energy, gospel-infused house-rockers, while Lake's poignant solo performances can silence audiences of any size. In 2011 Lake recorded and released the album The Ones I Love, which was soon named one of the top ten local releases of the year by Keith Spera of the New Orleans Times Picayune. As his reputation for authentic, down-home presentation continues to grow, Lake can be found on a variety of stages performing for captivated audiences and alongside some of the biggest names in New Orleans music.

0 events found!